PowerShell Language Support in Visual Studio Code

I feel like my birthday has come early: Microsoft has added PowerShell language support in Visual Studio Code:

ss_vscode_powershell

I mainly use PowerShell ISE with ISE Steroids for most of my coding, but I find when I’m needing to switch between working on multiple files of different types Visual Studio Code is so much faster and slicker. Visual Studio 2015 with PoSH tools would be the ideal way to go, but the PoSH extension is quite slow with any files larger than 20KB. So I’m really excited with what this can do.

 

One thought on “PowerShell Language Support in Visual Studio Code

Leave a Reply

